Meet My ‘New’ Doll, Charlotte :)

Nope, I didn’t get a new doll, I just changed Ruthie’s name and personality. I never really liked the name Ruthie, and when I got her, I didn’t have a personality made up for her already, so I just quickly made it up, not putting much thought into it. Well, now I realize that since I didn’t put much thought into it, I seem to not pay as much attention to her than I do the rest of my dolls. I really felt like I needed to give her a whole new name and personality that I would actually like, then I could use her more. So that’s why I’ve renamed her Charlotte (Charlie for short), and she’s a bookworm, nerd, loves writing, and music. I really think her name and personality fit her now, and I’ll be definitely using her more :D

-Abigail (and Charlie!)

P.S. I’ll update the ‘Meet the Girls’ page soon, I’ll let you know when I do ;)
P.S.S. Sorry this is such a short post! I’ll post a more interesting one on Sunday :)

ruthie2

14 thoughts on “Meet My ‘New’ Doll, Charlotte :)

  1. I like Charlotte alot better than I like Ruthie :)
    I’ve actually been thinking about changing my Ruthie’s name. I’m still not completely satisfied with the name Rose, and have a few names in mind. But then tomorrow I might love it again :P
    By the way, I really love your background! It’s so cute! :D
    ~Carli

    Like

  2. I love the name Charlotte. Ruthie dolls are just gorgeous and I think you picked a wonderful name and personality for her. Can’t wait to see more from Charlotte. :)
    ~Adaline

    Like

Feedback? :D

